HOMECOMING – Annual Alumni Meet 2018 of Institute of Engineering & Management

IEM Alumni Association cordially invites you and your family to

“HOMECOMING” – Annual Alumni Meet 2018″

being organised on 21st December 2018, at our Institute 6:00 pm onward.

Venue:- IEM Engineering (Gurukul) Campus, Y- 12 Sector -V , Saltlake Electronics Complex, Kolkata – 700091.

You are requested to fill up the registration form attached below

There is No Registration fees.


The accomplishments of the members of the IEM alumni represent an inspiring account of positive social, cultural, and economic changes in the world. Hence continuing the honorary custom, IEM Alumni Association is organizing ‘The Distinguished IEM Alumni Award 2018’. It is an opportunity to recognize those actions and share the stories of our vibrant and influential community with the society. The award will also encourage the present students of IEM to follow the glorious path shown by their seniors.

There will be two categories of awards to be presented: “Young Alumnus Award” and “Alumni Award of Distinction”

Criteria for Young Alumnus Award: Minimum 5 years of experience, Higher degree of specialization, Entrepreneurial Ventures, Community Services (if any).

Criteria for Alumni Award of Distinction: Minimum 10 years of experience, Higher Studies/Excellence in respective job sector, Entrepreneurial Ventures , Community Services (if any)

Please nominate yourself / a friend / senior/ junior who according to you deserves the award by filling up the form attached below:


Attractions of the Evening include:

Inauguration of the Training and Placement Auditorium, funded by IEM Alumni Association.
The Distinguished IEM Alumni Award 2018, Categories include Young Alumnus Award and Alumni Award of Distinction ,
Presentation of Alumni Projects Grants to current students,
Cultural Programme
Sumptuous Dinner
DJ Night
We eagerly look forward to your presence in this annual celebration.


Prof. Dr. Biswajoy Chatterjee – 9051151057

Prof. Sanghamitra Poddar – 9433310775

Prof. Dr. Himadri Nath Saha – 9830249238

Prof. Dr. Malay Gangopadhyay – 9163584977

Prof. Abhishek Bhattacharya (BCA) – 9903149600

Prof. Subrata Basak (BBA) – 9748559148

Prof. Dr. Shamindra Nath Sanyal (BBA) – 9433252452

Prof. P.K. Mishra (MBA) – 9903226788

Prof. Dr. Sujit Dutta (MBA) – 9830284669

Prof. Avijit Bose – 9836614740

Prof. Prabir Kumar Das – 9874857308

Prof. Sourav Banerjee – 9748376879

Prof. Writoparno Mukherjee – 9433248252

Prof. Saikat Chakraborty – 9433525844

Prof. Soumik Das – 9007361297

Prof. Saptaparna Ghosh – 9231040026