List of Holidays

2018

Date No. of Days Day Particulars
12th January 1 Friday Birth Day of Swami Vivekananda
23rd January 1 Tuesday Birthday of Netaji
26th January 1 Friday Republic Day
14th February 1 Wednesday Shivaratri
2nd March 1 Friday Doljatra
3rd March 1 Saturday Day after Doljatra (Holi)
30th March 1 Friday Good Friday
14th April 1 Saturday Birthday of Dr. B. R. Ambedkar/Baisakhi
1st May 1 Tuesady May Day
9th May 1 Wednesday Birthday of Rabindranath Tagore
16th June 1 Saturday Id-Ul-Fitar
15th August 1 Wednesday Independence Day
22nd August 1 Wednesday Id-Ud-Zoha (Bakrid)
21st September 1 Friday Muharram
2nd October 1 Tuesday Birthday of Gandhiji
16th October to 25th October 8 Tuesday to Saturday & Tuesday to Thursday Durga Puja & Laxmi Puja
6th November to 10th November 5 Tuesday to Saturday Kalipuja, Diwali & Bhatridwitya
13th November 1 Tuesday Chhat Puja
23rd November 1 Friday Birthday of Guru Nanak
19th December 1 Wednesday Fateh-Dwaz-Daham
25th December 1 Tuesday Christmas Day