List of holidays

2018

Date No. of Days Day Particulars
1st January 1 Monday New Year’s Day
12th January 1 Friday Birthday of Swami Vivekananda
22nd January 1 Monday Saraswati Puja
23rd January 1 Tuesday Birthday of Netaji
26th January 1 Friday Republic Day
14th February 1 Wednesday Shivaratri
1st March 1 Thursday Doljatra
2nd March 1 Friday Day after Doljatra (Holi)
30th March 1 Friday Good Friday
14th April 1 Saturday Birthday of Dr. B. R. Ambedkar
15th April 1 Sunday Bengali New Year’s Day
29th April 1 Sunday Buddha Purnima
1st May 1 Tuesady May Day
9th May 1 Wednesday Birthday of Rabindranath Tagore
16th June 1 Saturday Id-Ul-Fitar
15th August 1 Wednesday Independence Day
22nd August 1 Wednesday Id-Ud-Zoha (Bakrid)
2nd September 1 Sunday Janmastami
17th September 1 Monday Viswakarma Puja
21st September 1 Friday Muharram
2nd October 1 Tuesday Birthday of Gandhiji
8th October 1 Monday Mahalaya
15th October to 25th October 9 Monday to Friday & Monday to Thursday Durga Puja & Lakshmi Puja
6th November to 9th November 4 Tuesday to Friday Kalipuja, Diwali & Bhatridwitya
13th November 1 Tuesday Chhat Puja
23rd November 1 Friday Birthday of Guru Nanak
19th December 1 Wednesday Fateh-Dwaz-Daham
25th December 1 Tuesday Christmas Day